Posted on Feb 17, 2011 by admin
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today released the provisional schedule for the 4th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 4).

Ruling winners Chennai Super Kings may lock horns with Kolkata Knight Riders to kick off your fourth edition from the Indian Premier League which will see a brand new play-off system, based on the schedule released by the IPL regulating body upon Wednesday.

The 2011 IPL period will begin upon April 8, when defending winners Chennai Super Kings will take upon Kolkata Knight Riders within Chennai. The Ten groups, including the two new franchises, Sahara Pune Warriors and also the Kochi team, would perform 74 matches at 13 venues over 51 days.

IPL Chairman Chirayu Amin stated, "We are aware the state assembly elections are planned in many the actual host cities, but are consulting the actual authorities and can confirm the schedule soon".

Important Links | IPL Schedule 2011 | IPL Format for 2011 | Points Table
Posted in News
This site is not affiliated or associated with IPL in any manner.