The IPL 2014 Team List includes 8 teams namely Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Daredevils. The no. of IPL Teams last season was one more i.e. 9.  The Sahara group owned Pune Warriors India was the 9th team. But, a few months ago, they suffered termination and thus, the total no. of IPL Teams remained only 8.

Out of the IPL T20 Teams that are going to take part in IPL 7, Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore look the strongest on paper and thus, these two are the top contenders for the title, but, the other IPL T20 Teams are not weak either. So, any team from the IPL 2014 Team List can win the tournament.

Out of all the IPL T20 Teams, Chennai Super Kings has been the most consistent team over the years. They have reached the final 5 times in the 6 editions of the tournament so far. Mumbai Indians has also performed well in the last few editions of IPL. They had in fact won the last edition. They will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the first match of IPL 7 on 16th of April at Abu Dhabi.
  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore- Its owned by Dr. V. Mallya and his UB Group. The team is presently spearheaded by Daniel Vettori & coached by Ray Jennings
  2. Sunrisers Hyderabad- The team is owned by Sun Group and headed by Kumar Sangakkara.
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders- The team is owned by Bollywood stalwarts like Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta & Red Chillies Entertainment. Gautam Gambhir is the captain of the team and its coached by Trevor Bayliss
  4. Kings XI Punjab- The team is owned by Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, Kran Paul and The Oberoi Group. Adam Gilchrist is the captain of the team and Michael Bevan is the coach.
  5. Rajasthan Royals- The team is owned by Emerging Media, Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty. Rahul Dravid is both the captain and coach of the team
  6. Chennai Super Kings- The team is owned by India Cements and is leaded by M.S. Dhoni. The team has got Stephen Fleming, Andy Bichel and Steve Rixon as coaches
  7. Delhi Daredevils- It's owned by GMR Group and Virender Sehwag is the leader of the time and Eric Simons is the coach
  8. Mumbai Indians- It's owned by Reliance Industries Limited with Sachin Tendulkar as captain and Jonty Rhodes & Robin Singh as coach
This site is not affiliated or associated with IPL in any manner.